Born: 1985

Weight: 54 kg


Nationality: Czech Republic

Residence: Dubai


- 7x Champion Jockey (ESP): 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020

- 5x Champion Jockey (CZ): 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010

- 1x Champion Jockey (SK): 2010

- 2x Champion Apprentice Jockey (CZ): 2003, 2004

- 2x St. Leger Italiano (G3): 2012, 2017

- 1x Gran Premio Nacional 2020

- 1x Premio Valderas (Spanish 1000 Guineas): 2020

- 1x Premio Villapadierna (Spanish Derby) (L): 2018
- 4x Premio Beamonte (Spanish Oaks): 2012, 2013, 2016, 2020(L) 
- 3x Grand Criterium- 2015, 2017, 2019
- 1x GP Nacional 2019
- 1x GP de Madrid (L) 2016
- 2x Czech Derby: 2006, 2008
- 2x Czech St. Leger: 2015, 2018

- 10x European Classic Races: Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary

- Multiply winners in Germany, Austria, Qatar, Marocco


In 2006, at the age of 21, Vaclav won the Czech Derby with Laureat, becoming the second youngest (now third) derby winner. That same year he earned the title of Champion Jockey,  which he successfully maintained for five consecutive years (2006 - 2010).  His first international victory came in 2007, when Janacek won the Central European Challenge Cup Sprint in Ebreichsdorf, Austria, in the saddle of Scyris. In 2008, he won the Derby for the second time, partnered with Tullamore. 

In 2009, amassing an impressive number of 82 domestic victories, Vaclav broke the country record of 48 wins. In the same year, he became the first Czech jockey to take part in Prix de l'Arc de Triomphe. In 2003-2010, he had a very successful collaboration with Czech Champion Trainer, Filip Neuberg.

During the winter seasons of 2006-2008 he gained his international experience in the UK, under the guidance of Marco Botti and Alan McCabe. In 2011, he moved to Spain in order to work as stable jockey for the nine-time Champion Trainer, Guillermo Arizkorreta. 

In 2012, Janacek became the Champion Jockey of Spain for the first time, and did not give up this title for 7 seasons.

So far, he has participated in over 5.500 international races, of which he won more than 1.160.